DAVID Cunningham and Melanie Potter were deserving winners at Bromsgrove Olympique CC’s annual awards evening.

Potter received the Glenys Walker Shield for winning the women’s 10 time trial series.

Cunningham was presented with the Mike Nichol Trophy after his efforts in the school boys 10 mile time trial, as well as the Tilt Cup and Gerry Calcutt Members Trophy. Both play a key role in the development of new talent.