Heights four tower over Gaudet quartet

First published in Sport

THE quartet of Dan Cattell, Dennis Cattell, Ollie Millard, and Alex Bishop were the highest ranked members from Gaudet Luce GC at the club’s AM-AM tournament.

They finished runners-up behind winners Graham Bilsland, Andrew Margrett, Ade Kinzett and Craig Murphy, from Humberston Heights, who scored 87 points.

Mike Teague, Allan Pope, Scott Davey and Keith Broadbent were edged into third place on count-back with 85, while West Berks GC foursome Kieran Wilkes, S Harrison, I Armstrong, G Forbes were fourth and Adam Throssell, Alan Throssell, Matt Throssell and Brian George came fifth.

Pam Bird won the nearest the pin competition on the sixth hole for the ladies, while Kim Gelder did the same for the men.

Gaudet Luce’s Megan Evans hit the longest drive on the 11th, while in the men’s division, Matt Vigurs did the same on the ninth.

Gaudet Luce also drew 2-2 at Stourbridge in the Junior West Midlands League.

Scott Evans won the Gents Stableford Division One competion with a score of 39. Full results: Division One: 1 Scott Evans 39pts; 2 Clint Webbe 38; 3 Steve Hollinshead 37.

Division Two: 1 Luke Hine 36 (cb); 2 Michael Frith 36 (cb); 3 John Skelton 35.

Division Three: 1 Dennis Cattell 33 (cb); 2 Charles Hargreaves 33 (cb); 3 Ken Coleman 33 (cb).

Ladies Stableford: 1 Gail Pulley 36 (cb); 2 Jeanette Williams 36 (cb); 3 Angie Partridge 32.

West Midlands Scratch League: (v Brocton Hall Golf Club, away): Lost 8-0.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree