GOLF: Eighteen teams vied for a winning place at Bromsgrove GC’s annual fun day.

Teams of four played various formats with some quirky extras, such as the ladies playing off the men’s tee on the 16th lake hole.

Greg Thompson, Richard Elliot,Carl Smith and Ryan Coy were first with 119 points.

In second place was Micky Burrows, Phil Yeadon, Andy Wadmore and Adam Rolloinson (101), followed by Brad Bayliss, Trudy Bayliss, Gale Hewitt and Carl Hewitt in third and fourth-placed Tony While, Jeff Rushton, Andy Street and Ryan Brown.

At Droitwich GC, Dave Cook and Nigel Bache won the Corbett Bowl, sponsored by Exol Lubricants.