Alan Wallcroft LATEST

Winning the cheers

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:37pm Tuesday 25th November 2014

REVIEW: Love’s Labour’s Won/Much Ado About Nothing – at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon until March 14, 2015.

Murky moments for mutineers

11:54am Thursday 20th November 2014

REVIEW: Pitcairn – at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Tuesday, November 18 until Saturday, November 22, 2014.

Familiar faces in shoot-out!

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:33pm Monday 17th November 2014

SINGER and actress Jodie Prenger is living proof that the plethora of reality television talent shows do occasionally unearth a real gem.

Marking a momentous event

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:28pm Monday 17th November 2014

A VIOLIN made to commemorate 100 years since the start of the First World War will be used during a special Christmas Eve performance at Stratford-upon-Avon of the Royal Shakespeare Company’s festive production.

Secrets evade the smokescreen

12:23pm Tuesday 11th November 2014

REVIEW: Dangerous Corner – at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, November 10 until Saturday, November 15, 2014.

Time to 'lighten' the mood

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:00pm Thursday 6th November 2014

THE opportunity to get into the festive mood and spirit will arise early next month in an ancient Somerset village.

Feeling 'The Force' in the forest

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:49pm Thursday 6th November 2014

STAR Wars fanatics may not have to head to another galaxy to feel at one with their favourite characters, as it seems the Forest of Dean in nearby Gloucestershire is set to provide an out of this world holiday setting.

Take a tablet and enjoy

11:11pm Wednesday 5th November 2014

REVIEW: The Hypochondriac – at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, November 3 until Saturday, November 8, 2015.

It's all gain as Lost delights

Droitwich Advertiser:

10:45am Thursday 30th October 2014

REVIEW: Love’s Labour’s Lost – at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, until Saturday, March 14, 2015.

Dancing with the Bard

10:55am Tuesday 28th October 2014

REVIEW: Romeo and Juliet – at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, October 27 to Saturday, November 1, 2014.

Special night with Simon

Droitwich Advertiser:

10:35pm Tuesday 21st October 2014

AN extraordinary play featuring an extraordinary actor will be looking back two thousand years to one of the world’s most incredible events.

Festive fare not far away

Droitwich Advertiser:

10:19pm Tuesday 21st October 2014

NO matter whether you try and ignore it is still hard to escape from the reality that Christmas is fast approaching.

Poetry from the trenches

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:10am Wednesday 15th October 2014

WAR is very much in most people’s thoughts this year with many events around the country commemorating the centenary of the start of the First World War or The Great War as it was labelled.

Carrack's as busy as ever

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:08am Wednesday 15th October 2014

SOMEONE who could easily make the claim to be one of the hardest working figures in modern music is Paul Carrack, who is currently celebrating over five decades in the music business.

Mousetrap still works its magic

12:11pm Tuesday 14th October 2014

Review: THE MOUSETRAP – at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, October 13 to Saturday, October 18, 2014.

Epic tale pulls on the heartstrings

12:44am Wednesday 8th October 2014

Review: The Kite Runner at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, October 6 until Saturday, October 14, 2014.

Sensing something special

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:19pm Monday 6th October 2014

THERE will shortly be an opportunity to escape into a dream world... but only briefly.

Forces for friendships

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:54pm Monday 6th October 2014

MARKING the centenary of the beginning of The First World War is a play about the extraordinary story of two of the ‘Great War’ poets.

Hopping to make the point!

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:19am Friday 26th September 2014

ANYONE thinking hop picking was the preserve of the Kent countryside might be surprised to learn that more than half of the hops grown in the UK are produced in this locality.

Tidal wave of fun

12:03am Friday 26th September 2014

Review: Three Men in a Boat - at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Tuesday, September 23 to Saturday, September 27, 2014.

Selling the stories

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:07pm Tuesday 16th September 2014

TWO plays featuring salesmen, but set on opposite sides of the world as well as centuries apart, are among the highlights to look forward to in the 2015 programme just announced by the Royal Shakespeare Company with several big names scheduled to appear in upcoming productions.

Time for a laugh

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:43pm Tuesday 16th September 2014

TWO comedies are set to have audiences laughing at Malvern’s Festival and Forum Theatres this month. One that’s brand spanking new, while the other has been around a lot longer – having been written more than 100 years ago.

Plenty to ponder over

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:36pm Tuesday 16th September 2014

Review – Lotty’s War at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, September 15 to Saturday, September 20, 2014.

Thanks for the music and memories

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:16pm Saturday 6th September 2014

Review – Arrival at the Forum Theatre, Malvern, on Friday, September 5.

Fitting tributes to music giants

Droitwich Advertiser:

6:00am Monday 1st September 2014

TWO of biggest ‘super-groups’ the world has ever known will be heading into Worcestershire this month.

Tale of love and war

Droitwich Advertiser:

5:13pm Sunday 31st August 2014

THE critically acclaimed new play, Lotty’s War, has now embarked on its first large scale tour of the country, which will take in Malvern, before it’s planned West End run in 2015.

Enjoy all that autumn offers

Droitwich Advertiser:

5:10pm Sunday 31st August 2014

SEPTEMBER is just around the corner and that means the serious business of the countdown to this year’s Malvern Autumn Show can begin.

The oportunity to 'barge' in

Droitwich Advertiser:

5:04pm Sunday 31st August 2014

THE largest luxury hotel barge cruising company in Europe, European Waterways, has declared the 2015 cruise season ‘the year of the family’, by offering up to 10 per cent off the price of whole boat charters on 10 of its most popular hotel barges in their fleet.

Warm applause is well deserved

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:45pm Thursday 21st August 2014

Review – Jesus Christ Superstar at the Forum Theatre, Malvern, from Tuesday, August 19 to Saturday, August 23, 2014.

Dark and racy tale sets pulse racing

12:06pm Thursday 21st August 2014

Review: Therese Raquin - at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, August 18 to Saturday, August 23, 2014.

Best foot forward for fitness and fun

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:46pm Sunday 17th August 2014

WALKING is good for you. It’s relatively easy, recommended, does your health a power of good and it can be done virtually anywhere.

A flavour of Italy

12:40pm Sunday 17th August 2014

THE Royal Shakespeare Company has released a new CD of original music and speeches from its current production of The Two Gentlemen of Verona.

Stand by for blasting!

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:36pm Sunday 17th August 2014

THOSE of the older generation, especially ones with good memories, will recall that way back in the 1950’s a new phenomenon came blasting through the American airwaves, over the Atlantic and into our own homes here Britain.

It's lust and gory!

2:29pm Thursday 7th August 2014

Review – THE WHITE DEVIL at the Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Saturday, November 29, 2014.

Check out this king

Droitwich Advertiser:

2:14pm Saturday 2nd August 2014

HISTORY and holidays are just about on everyone’s doorstep.

Hardworking Alison heads for the hills

Droitwich Advertiser:

2:09pm Saturday 2nd August 2014

NOW virtually a national treasure, Alison Steadman will be heading for the Malvern Hills later this month when she stars in what will be a thrilling new production of Therese Raquin.

Set to hit the heights

2:01pm Saturday 2nd August 2014

HAVING received huge acclaim for its production of Les Miserables last year the Malvern Theatres Young Company has this time turned its attention to another spectacular stage show.

Vintage show still hits target

Droitwich Advertiser:

10:56am Thursday 31st July 2014

Review – ANNIE GET YOUR GUN at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Tuesday, July 29 to Saturday, August 2, 2014.

Dazzling debuts

5:39pm Friday 25th July 2014

Review – THE TWO GENTLEMEN OF VERONA at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, until Thursday, September 4, 2014.

Drawing on the past

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:54pm Saturday 19th July 2014

THE world premiere of a new play inspired by real events of the First World War will be staged at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre over the Christmas period.

Mounting excitement

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:39pm Saturday 19th July 2014

FIREWORKS will light up the sky above one of Cornwall’s most popular tourist haunts next month and probably lead to a surge in visitor numbers to the area.

Gearing up around Snowdonia

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:36pm Saturday 19th July 2014

THE advice regularly offered to the masses is ‘Get On Your Bikes’.

On parade

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:32pm Saturday 19th July 2014

LOCAL opera buffs will soon have the chance to get on parade when they will be able to see and listen to a glut of some of Gilbert and Sullivan’s most popular works.

Building bridges

10:53am Thursday 17th July 2014

Review – MOG BRIDGES at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Tuesday, July 15 to Saturday, July 19, 2014.

Seaside fun for families

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:46pm Saturday 12th July 2014

A MONTH of brand new family activities will be on offer in Stratford-upon-Avon throughout August from the Royal Shakespeare Company.

Ready to ride into town

Droitwich Advertiser:

12:43pm Saturday 12th July 2014

EXCITEMENT is beginning to mount around Malvern’s Festival Theatre due to the impending arrival of a musical show that will hit the town with all guns blazing.

Glasses raised to a great night

11:35am Thursday 10th July 2014

Review – Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf at the Festival Theatre, Malvern, from Monday, July 7 to Saturday, July 12, 2014.

A devil's about to roar in

1:18pm Tuesday 1st July 2014

THE Royal Shakespeare Company continues its theme of revealing some of the great parts written for and about women when it stages the latest production of its ‘Roaring Girls’ season at the end of this month.

Fiery action

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:15pm Tuesday 1st July 2014

TWO of the theatre’s major names will be on stage in the county when they star in one of the great plays in post-war American Drama.

Getting away from the sun...

Droitwich Advertiser:

1:10pm Tuesday 1st July 2014

ANYONE who isn’t a sun worshipper when it’s holiday time can now escape well away from the heat by going deep under a Lake District mountain.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree